Ignatz Moscheles in Leipzig - at the end of 1816

from Recent Music and Musicians, page 21:

We had Romberg's Capriccio for Violin, played by Matthäi; the Alexander Variations, repeated with the same enthusiastic applause ; a Hymn by Mozart; then a pause of a few moments, after which I began my improvisation.
cite as

Ignatz Moscheles, and Charlotte Moscheles (ed.), Recent Music and Musicians (New York, 1879), p. 21. https://led.kmi.open.ac.uk/entity/lexp/1426850459716 accessed: 26 February, 2024

location of experience: Leipzig


Ignatz Moscheles
Head of Leigzig Conservertoir, Composer, Conducting, Musician […]

Listening to

hide composers
Alexander Variations
Hymn by Mozart
written by Mozart
Romberg's Capriccio
written by http://data.open.ac.uk/led/person/Romberg/1426850596597
performed by Matthäi

Experience Information

Date/Time at the end of 1816
Medium live
Listening Environment in the company of others, indoors, in public

Originally submitted by mallen on Fri, 20 Mar 2015 11:20:59 +0000