Charlotte Moscheles in London - 1836

from Recent Music and Musicians, page 231:

On this evening, however, we had only a few select listeners, bent on enjoying with us the Kreutzer sonata with Lipinsky, and the Bach concerto, with quartet accompaniments.
cite as

Ignatz Moscheles, and Charlotte Moscheles (ed.), Recent Music and Musicians (New York, 1879), p. 231. accessed: 19 May, 2024

location of experience: London


Listening to

hide composers
Kreutzer Sonata
written by Beethoven, Ludwig van Beethoven
performed by Lipinsky
a Bach concerto
written by Bach

Experience Information

Date/Time 1836
Medium live
Listening Environment in the company of others, in private, indoors

Originally submitted by mallen on Wed, 29 Apr 2015 14:15:10 +0100