Krejci et al. in Kingdom of Bohemia - 1861

from Thirty Years of Musical Life in London, page 167:

In 1861 I wrote my first two serious compositions, the string quintet in G and the quartet in A minor. I persuaded some friends to play the quintet, and they were rather pleased with it. It reminded them of Haydn, Mozart, and early Beethoven. Thereupon I showed it to my teacher, Krejci, and was very proud when he expressed himself contented.

cite as

Hermann Klein, Thirty Years of Musical Life in London (New York, 1903), p. 167. accessed: 23 April, 2024

location of experience: Kingdom of Bohemia


Antonín Dvorák

Listening to

hide composers
Quartet in A minor
written by Antonín Dvorák
String Quintet in G
written by Antonín Dvorák

Experience Information

Date/Time 1861
Medium live
Listening Environment in the company of others, indoors

Originally submitted by cathcoyne on Tue, 11 Aug 2015 12:50:46 +0100
Approved on Wed, 06 Jan 2016 10:13:47 +0000