Saint-Saens in Heidelberg - late 19th Century

from Musical Memories, page 122:

The festival lasted four days and there were six concerts - four with the orchestra and a chorus. They gave the oratorio Christus, an enormous work which takes up all the time allowed for one concert; the Dante and Faust symphonies, and the symphonic poems Ce qu'on entend sur la montagne and Tasso, to mention only the most important works.

cite as

Saint-Saens, Musical Memories (), p. 122. accessed: 14 April, 2024

location of experience: Heidelberg


Organist, Composer, Conducting, Pianist

Listening to

hide composers
written by Franz Liszt

Experience Information

Date/Time late 19th Century
Medium live
Listening Environment in the company of others, indoors

Originally submitted by Gill on Sat, 23 May 2015 10:39:59 +0100
Approved on Tue, 22 Sep 2015 16:03:52 +0100