Ignatz Moscheles in London - 1823

from Recent Music and Musicians, page 51:

The C minor symphony of Beethoven, for the first time here; and immediately after this sublime work, this food for the gods, a variation for the flute, a violin concerto, and several airs. Besides this Mozart's G minor symphony, and to conclude, an overture by Romberg - a programme which I write down now, that I may never forget it.
cite as

Ignatz Moscheles, and Charlotte Moscheles (ed.), Recent Music and Musicians (New York, 1879), p. 51. https://led.kmi.open.ac.uk/entity/lexp/1428934593495 accessed: 19 July, 2024

location of experience: London


Ignatz Moscheles
Head of Leigzig Conservertoir, Composer, Conducting, Musician […]

Listening to

hide composers
A variation for flute
A violin concerto
An Overture by Romberg
written by http://data.open.ac.uk/led/person/Romberg/1426850596597
Beethoven's C minor Symphony
written by Beethoven
Mozart's G Minor Symphony
written by Mozart

Experience Information

Date/Time 1823
Medium live
Listening Environment in the company of others, indoors, in public


A Philharmonic Concert

Originally submitted by mallen on Mon, 13 Apr 2015 15:16:33 +0100